Shartak The Official Shartak Forum
Click here to play NOW!
January 23, 2018, 10:11:44 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Default Action for Treasure Maps  (Read 2553 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
kiwimage
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 98



View Profile
« on: January 08, 2015, 02:19:40 PM »

Can the default action for non active Treasure maps be 'identify'.

And have the default for active ones remain 'use'.


So I don't activate maps with a misclick.
Logged
Shanks McBitey
Full Member
***
Posts: 127


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2015, 08:04:44 PM »

Agreed, and this should be very easy to implement too.
Logged
Simon
Shartak Developer
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1345



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2015, 12:17:01 AM »

This should now be done.
Logged
kiwimage
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 98



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2015, 03:43:41 PM »

I vaguely recall this was implemented but I see for the last week or so my non-active maps are defaulting to use.
Was it reverted?
Or never done?

Still would be a nice change.  Identifying (and re-identifying) a map is the more common and safe action for a non-active map.


[edit]
Having purchased a new map I see newly purchased maps have 'identify' as their default action.
However identified but not yet activated maps have 'use' as their default.
So can this be changed?
I have several maps in my inventory that I've identified. I'm waiting till I am in the general area indicated before activating them and looking for their treasure. I rather not accidentally activate them while I'm on the opposite side of the island.

« Last Edit: February 24, 2015, 02:31:35 AM by kiwimage » Logged
Simon
Shartak Developer
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1345



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2015, 11:02:42 PM »

At the point at which it generates the inventory, there's no way for it to tell the difference between an identified but inactive map, and an active map. The swap for new maps was done based on object id but the active/inactive state uses the same object id and looks in a different database table for the state at the time of using the item. I would have to add a third object id and that's not such a simple task (I would have to check each user inventory for inactive but identified maps and replace the item with the new object id).

Unless it really is a major issue, you might have to live with it the way it is now.
Logged
kiwimage
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 98



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2015, 01:08:59 PM »

https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/8602-shartak-treasure-map-safety

Greasemonkey script. Sets non-active maps to identify.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!