Shartak The Official Shartak Forum
Click here to play NOW!
April 25, 2018, 04:05:36 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: The Charm of Shain the Shaman, Wonderful Spirit Handler Extraordinaire  (Read 12405 times)
Killian

I'm a hypogrifte!

View Profile
« on: November 22, 2013, 02:40:13 AM »

I've prepared a little something for the forum. Not sure why, but I haven't done anything creative in a while (or ever), so it might make up for that. I'm not that good at writing or narrating, but I hope it's entertaining enough. Enjoy. Or if you don't like me or my prose, consider yourself lucky and don't read.

Characters:
Kraud - Kukri-wielding businessman and ex-York patrolman. The Salt of the ghost hunting crew "Salt and Pepper".
Shain - Shaman barely keeping it together. The Pepper of the ghost hunting crew "Salt and Pepper".
Mme Gifle - Victim of a shade crime in need of assistance.
A ghost - He hates the living.

* This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places and incidents either are products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance blahblahblah

THE CHARM OF SHAIN THE SHAMAN

The rain had gone on for just over half a week. Three newly added tires of a grumbling 1930s jeep dragged twin trails of moistened shards along the crackled gravel road. The last tire could not be changed because its occupants had zero of anything.

The roaming iron cage haulted and feet pattered against splashing brown puddles. Gravel and other paving material could not be placed in all convenient locations because certain people enjoyed thwarting one of the roadmakers, as he had an accent and wore a turban. Nice people. One thing nobody really hated was a nearby tree, and even it got a bad run, because the shorter of the duo unleashed his yellow spoor on it.

Zero of anything. Especially grace.